Steve Greer Photography Blog

Eastern Bluebird WebCam

I’d like to invite you to share in the adventures of a pair of Eastern Bluebirds as they raise their family in a nest box in Lumberton – see the following posts.

Inside the nest box is a miniature low-light video camera.   There are also highly sensitive microphones inside the nest box to record rarely heard sounds.   Below I have a  “Bluebird Video Highlights”  reel, where you can click on videos to see a summary of the day’s events.

You can also view real-time video, showing their movements as they happen.   Click on www.SteveGreerPhotography.com and then click on the Nesting Bluebird WebCam on the left hand side of the home page.

Rest assured that all the pictures and sounds that you will experience are being obtained through “bluebird friendly” methods.

Happy viewing

July 21, 2009 - Posted by | Bluebird Video Highlights, Bluebirds | ,

7 Comments »

  1. Truly a spectacle to behold. The parents are so attentive to their newborns 24/7. Great job Steve

    Comment by Penny | May 22, 2009 | Reply

  2. Great job on the Bluebird Cam, I really enjoyed it.

    Comment by Lou Dallara | May 27, 2009 | Reply

  3. Hi Steve — Small world here on wordpress! I just had 3 babies fledge from our box yesterday. This is the 4th year we’ve had them nesting in our yard. I will have to look over your notes and webcam more carefully when I have time to enjoy. Very cool! — Denise Bush

    Comment by denisebushphoto | June 4, 2009 | Reply

    • Hey Denise,
      its bluebird bliss here in our little meadow. I think the strongest chick will fledge tomorrow!
      steve

      Comment by stevegreerphotographyblog | June 4, 2009 | Reply

  4. Steve,

    This has been absolutely fascinating!! I wish I had more hours in the day to have been able to watch them.
    I have 4 babies that hatched on Friday unfortunately I do not have a web cam I can set up on them.
    Thank you for the pleasure this has given me and also for my grand-daughter who got to watch some of it..

    Janice Weisgerber

    Comment by Janice Weisgerber | June 8, 2009 | Reply

    • you are most welcome! I’m very glad to be able to share the bluebird experiences with others. steve

      Comment by stevegreerphotographyblog | June 8, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

